People First for Healthy Agriculture: Managing Risk

Dairy Girl Network Enhance Webinar Farm Safety Mini Series.

Webinar 2: People First for Healthy Agriculture: Managing Risk

Presented Live: Friday, August 27th at 12:00 p.m. CST (1:00 p.m. EST | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 a.m. PST)

Presented by: Megan Schossow, Director of Outreach & Center Coordinator, Upper Midwest Agricultural Safety and Health Center (UMASH)

Webinar 2 Summary: A key component to sustainable and thriving agriculture are healthy people and animals. The farm and agricultural sites are a dreamy and dangerous workplace, and yet people are the most important resource in ag. This presentation will take an applied approach to thinking about key hazards in dairies, and everyone will walk away with tools, experts and resources to support dairy workers, families and communities. We will break down the hierarchy of controls and apply it so that participants can have healthy people and animals on the farm.

Register here.

Date

Aug 27 2021
Expired!

Time

Eastern Time
1:00 pm
Category
QR Code

Comments are closed.