Silage Safety: Send Everyone Home Safe

Dairy Girl Network Enhance Webinar Farm Safety Mini Series.

Presented Live: Friday, August 13th at 12:00 p.m. CST (1:00 p.m. EST | 11:00 a.m. MST | 10:00 a.m. PST)

Presented by: Connie Kuberco-owner of Connor Agriscience and Sealpro Silage Barrier Film

Webinar 1 Summary: Farm work can be divided into two categories: everyday chores and eventful seasonal work. The ritual of everyday chores can lead to complacency, and during the once or twice a year seasonal events (like harvest), we perform unpracticed, out-of-the-ordinary jobs, facing more unfamiliar dangers. Farm life is wrought with safety risks, resulting in something as simple as cuts and bruises, and as tragic as death. Gather around with your family and employees to learn how to lessen the dangers of working with silage from harvest to feedout. This webinar features safe harvest planning and silage management for all ages, with special emphasis on children and young adults. Learn new strategies to send everyone home safe.

Register here.

Date

Aug 13 2021
Expired!

Time

Eastern Time
1:00 pm
Category
QR Code

Comments are closed.