The National Dairy Farmers Assuring Responsible Management (FARM) Program Excellence Awards recognize farms and FARM evaluators who demonstrate excellence in their engagement with the FARM Program.

Awards are given in four categories:

  • Animal Care & Antibiotic Stewardship
  • Environmental Stewardship
  • Workforce Development
  • FARM Evaluator of the Year


2024 FARM Excellence Awards

Nominations for the 2024 FARM Excellence Awards can be submitted June 3 – August 1 using the online nomination form. Submissions are reviewed by a panel of judges and award recipients will be notified in September.

Frequently Asked Questions


All facilities who have a current FARM evaluation in the category area and no overdue animal care corrective action plans.


All FARM Animal Care, Environmental Stewardship and Workforce Development evaluators who are certified.

Anyone! Farms or evaluators can be nominated by fellow dairy farmers, members of their communities, extension staff, cooperative or processor staff, veterinarians, themselves or others.

The awards are judged by volunteer judges from the FARM Farmer Advisory Council and other industry subject matter experts.

Each category winner receives tickets for two individuals to attend the Dairy Joint Annual Meeting. This includes cost of travel and hotel rooms. Winners will be announced publicly during the meeting.

Past Winners

The National Dairy FARM Program created the FARM Excellence Awards in 2021 to recognize farms and evaluators with an unparalleled dedication to FARM Program principles. Learn more about past winners below.

2023 FARM Excellence Awards

Unnamed farm

Dairy Farmers of America

2022 FARM Excellence Awards

2021 FARM Excellence Awards